Clinic Staff


The medical team and staff of FIVMadrid, the Clinic for Artificial Insemination, In Vitro Fertilization (IVF), Egg Donation and Assisted Reproduction, is highly qualified and trained to solve from the simplest to the most complex cases, with the highest quality standards and dedication.

Dr. Eleuterio R. Hernández de Miguel

FIVMadrid Founder

Dr. Eleuterio Hernández de Miguel is Doctor Cum Laude in Medicine and Surgery, as well as a specialist in Obstetrics and Gynecology from the University of Salamanca.

For more than a decade (1979-1992), he trained and worked in aspects related to Reproductive Medicine at the American universities of Johns Hopkins University and University of Maryland (Assistant Professor).
He combines clinical work with intense and fruitful research work, that began in 1980 at the NIH (Bethesda, USA) and as a senior scientist at the CSIC.

Dr. Hernández has more than 150 articles on reproductive endocrinology, published in internationally relevant journals.

Dra. Elisabetta Ricciarelli

FIVMadrid Founder and Director

She has a Cum Laudem degree in Medicine and Surgery from the University of Bologna (Italy) and a Specialist degree in Obstetrics and Gynecology from the University of Parma (Italy). As a fellow of the prestigious “Lalor Foundation”, she completed a three-year Master’s degree in Reproductive Medicine at the University of Maryland and the Great Baltimore Medical Center (GBMC), Baltimore, Maryland, USA.

She is the author of more than 100 studies related to assisted reproduction published in national and international journals and is a reference in the study of reproductive dysfunctions and embryonic health.

In 2010 she was awarded by the President of the Italian Republic as Cavaliera of the Order of the Star of Italian Solidarity for her contribution to research in Assisted Reproduction.

Reproductive Medicine Doctors


  • Dr. Eleuterio R. Hernández de Miguel
  • Dra. Elisabetta Ricciarelli
  • Dra. Lidia Lorite
  • Dra. M. Ángeles Manzanares Ruiz
  • Dra. Laura Marqueta
  • Dra. María Carrera
  • Dr. Alejandro Olloqui
  • Dr. Álvaro Díez


Embryologists / Andrology Laboratory


  • Jorge M. Cuadros Fernández. (Accredited by ESHRE)
  • Lara Andrés Criado. (Accredited by ASEBIR)
  • Maria Morales Morales. (Accredited by ASEBIR)
  • Maria Villa Martínez



  • Dr. Emilio Fernández García’s team


Andrologist / Urologist


  • Dr. Luis Ignacio Fiter Gómez




  • Alejandra Sandra González Flores
  • Miriam Nuevo


Assistant Nurses


  • Gloria Herrero Hernández
  • Silvia Menor Torres

Patient Care


  • Susana Varela González
  • Marisa Dominguez Valiente
  • Arianna Barbieri
  • Marcello Caprarella
  • Silvia Canevelli
  • Cristina Scavone
  • Gabriela Boureanu


HR & Finances


  • Susana Martínez Galindo


Marketing and Communications


  • Juan Carlos Díaz Hernández




  • Nina Ardeleanau
  • Alina Cotoi